Cree en grande.



On August 1st, 2013, after the conclusion of the 63rd Ordinary Congress, the South American Football Confederation at an Extraordinary Congress, determined the validity of a new statute. The set of laws, after a lengthy analysis of the representative authorities, conforms to current standards worldwide, specifically as it relates to FIFA.

The Executive Committee is the permanent authority of CONMEBOL when Congress is in recess. The new statute integrates a President, three Vice Presidents, a Secretary General, a Treasurer, and six Directors.  

Among the most important functions of the EC are: the administration of the Confederation; to carry out the statutes and regulations and the resolutions of congress; to summon any special meeting of congress; organize official tournaments and dictate their rules; assign a date for the Copa América tournament according to the regulations; adopt disciplinary measures and apply any sanctions to directors, referees, coaches, players, associations, clubs and to any person that violates a statute or any tournament regulations; designate members to the Finance Commission and the president and members to the Referees Commission, Technical Commission and the Medical Commission.


The Executive Committee of CONMEBOL:​

President: Alejandro Domínguez

1st Vicepresident: Ramón Jesurun

2nd Vicepresident: Laureano González

3rd Vicepresident: Arturo Salah

Treasurer​: Rolando López

Luis Segura (Argentina)

Wilmar Valdez (Uruguay)

Edwin Oviedo (Peru)

Marco Polo Del Nero (Brazl)

Carlos Villacis (Ecuador)

Robert Harrison (Paraguay)

FIFA Vicepresident: Alejandro Dominguez.

Members of the Executive Board​ of FIFA: Fernando Sarney, Luis Segura, María Sol Muñoz and Wilmar Valdez.